SCIAC Women's Track & Field Garners USTFCCCA All-Region Honors

SCIAC Women's Track & Field Garners USTFCCCA All-Region Honors

> Complete List of USTFCCCA All-Region Specialty Honors

> Complete List of USTFCCCA All-Region Honorees

Several Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) women's track & field student-athletes earned USTFCCCA All-West Region honors as recently announced by the organization.

Each of the eight regions honored both genders' top track athletes and field athletes, and the top men's and women's head coaches and assistant coaches. Award winners were determined by a vote of USTFCCCA member coaches. Only those individuals from USTFCCCA member programs are eligible for awards.

Emily Bassett of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (CMS), the 2018 SCIAC Field Athlete of the Year, earned USTFCCCA West Region Field Athlete of the Year honors. A senior from Seattle, Wash., Bassett led the nation in the hammer throw with a mark of 62.04m (203-6), good for the third best performance in NCAA Division III history. In the discus, she sat 15th nationally with a mark of 45.22m (148-4).

Glenn Stewart, now in his fourth year at CMS and recognized as the 2018 SCIAC Coaching Staff of the Year, led the Athenas to the SCIAC Championship with individual victories in 10 events. The Athenas rank third in the region and first in the nation with six women competing in nine events at the NCAA Division III Outdoor Track & Field Championships.

Others earning USTFCCCA All-West Region Honors from the SCIAC were the following: 

Cal Lutheran
Alexa Barnes (Discus, Hammer)
Kendall Guidetti (Long Jump)

Tyra Abraham (100-meters, 200-meters, 4x100-meter Relay)
Emily Bassett (Discus, Hammer)
Ellen Berkley (3000-meter Steeplechase)
Sabrine Griffith (100-meter Hurdles, 4x100-meter Relay, Long Jump)
Nirel JonesMitchell (100-meters, 4x100-meter Relay)
Bryn McKillop (800-meters, 1500-meters, 5000-meters)
Amanda Mell (Triple Jump)
Grace Pratt (4x100-meter Relay)
Lauren Stanislaw (10000-meters)
Rebecca Stewart (400-meters)

La Verne
Jade Griffin (400-meters)
Catalina Lee Kim (100-meter Hurdles, Triple Jump)
Ebony Turner (High Jump)

Melissa Braun (Pole Vault)
Cora Davies (High Jump)
Sabrina Degnan (Hammer, Javelin)
Isabelle Dunne (400-meter Hurdles)
Allison Kilday (400-meter Hurdles)
Jada Newkirk (100-meters, 200-meters, Long Jump)
LaShauna Porter (100-meters, 200-meters)

Vicky-Marie Addo-Ashong (Triple Jump)
Jessica Finn (Javelin)
Helen Guo (1500-meters, 5000-meters)

Sophie Brooks (4x100-meter Relay)
Jesssica Fields (100-meter Hurdles, 400-meter Hurdles, 4x100-meter Relay)
Gabriella Gould (Pole Vault)
Justine Keller (800-meters)
Chyenne Kimble (100-meter Hurdles, 4x100-meter Relay, Heptathlon)
Maria Ramirez (10000-meters)
Reyna Ta'amu (Shot Put) 
Amanda Widen (Pole Vault) 

Jessica Iribe (10000-meters)
Julissa Tobias (5000-meters, 10000-meters)