SCIAC Is Proud to Announce the Softball All-Conference Awards

SCIAC Is Proud to Announce the Softball All-Conference Awards

The SCIAC is proud to announce the 2013 All-SCIAC Softball Teams.

Player of the Year: Kayla Uphold, SR – University of Redlands

Rookie of the Year: Katie Savard, FR - Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

All-SCIAC First Team

P - Natalie Both, FR – Chapman University

P - Hayley Schultz, SO - Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

C - Samantha Mellano, SO – Whittier College

1B- Raven Freret, JR – University of La Verne

2B - Harmony Palmer, SR - Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

SS - Danielle Vela, SO – University of La Verne

3B - Mercedez Cundiff, SO – Whittier College

OF - Jenny Richards, SR – Chapman University

OF - Jacqueline Shimamoto, JR – Occidental College

OF - Sarah Beeman, SR – University of Redlands

DP - Nikoli Sharp, SO – University of Redlands

UTKaty Kibbe, FR – University of La Verne

At-Large - Marie Bradvica, SO – Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

All-SCIAC Second Team

P - Brittany Vacura, SR – Occidental College

P - Cassie Oregel, SO – Chapman University

C - Shannon Tinsley, SR – California Lutheran University

1B - Caitlyn Hynes, JR – Pomona-Pitzer

2B - Alexandra Flores, SO – Whittier College

SS - Jordan Learn, JR –Whittier College

3B - Candice Nunez, JR – University of La Verne

OF - Tara Robinson, FR - Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

OF - Kerry Peterson, SR – Chapman University

OF - AJ Carrasco, FR – University of Redlands

DP - Mikayla O’Neal, FR - Claremont-Mudd-Scripps          

UT - Shonna Christianson, SO - California Lutheran University

At-Large - Megan Latta, JR - Claremont-Mudd-Scripps