Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2010 SCIAC Baseball All-Conference Selections Announced

2010 All-SCIAC Baseball Selections Announced
May 14, 2010

The 2010 All-SCIAC Baseball Selections have been announced.  James Kang, a senior from Pomona-Pitzer has been named Player of the Year. The First and Second All-SCIAC Teams are listed below. 

Player of the Year:

James Kang, SR

Pomona-Pitzer Colleges


First Team

Pitchers David Colvin, JR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  Derek Johnson, JR University of Redlands
  Alex Sunderland, JR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Catcher Mike Surina, SR University of La Verne 
Infielders  Nick Frederick, JR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  John Hattabaugh, SR University of La Verne
  Chase Tucker, SO University of Redlands
  Steve Dannaway, SR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
  Zach Braband, SR University of Redlands
Outfielders   Nate Carlson, JR University of Redlands

Erik Munzer, FR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  Max Rose, SR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
DH   K.C. Judge, JR California Lutheran University
Second Team    
Pitchers Matt Baudino, JR University of La Verne
  Robbie Selden, SR California Lutheran University
  James Brunswick, SR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  Ian Durham, JR California Lutheran University
Catcher Jefre Johnson, SR University of Redlands
Infielders Victor Peinado, SR University of La Verne
  Eric Schropp, SO California Institute of Technology
Outfielders Matt Martin, SR California Lutheran University
  David Spiller, SR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
  Jacob Storrer, FR Whittier College
DH Nick Gentili, FR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  Brett Sandford, SR University of Redlands
Utility   Michael Lessig, SR University of Redlands