Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2009 SCIAC Baseball All-Conference Selections Announced

2009 SCIAC Baseball All-Conference Selections Announced

2009 All-SCIAC Baseball Selections Announced
May 6, 2009

The 2009 All-SCIAC Baseball Selections have been announced.  Drew Hedman, a senior from Pomona-Pitzer has been named Player of the Year. The First and Second All-SCIAC Teams are listed below. 

Player of the Year:


Drew Hedman, SR


Pomona-Pitzer Colleges


First Team

Pitchers David Colvin, SO Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  Chase Tigert, JR California Lutheran University
  Grant Wheatley, SR University of La Verne
Catcher Mike Surina, JR University of La Verne 
Infielders  Victor Peinado, JR University of La Verne
  James Kang, JR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  John Hattabaugh, JR University of La Verne
  Brandon Huerta, SR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  Steve Dannaway, JR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
  Jason Jebbia, JR Occidental College
Outfielders Anthony Cappelletti, SR Whittier College
  Zachary Mandelblatt, SR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  Nick Frederick, SO  Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Second Team    
Pitchers Nolan Nicholson, SR University of Redlands
  Jesse Sweet, SR University of La Verne
  Mike Roe, SR California Lutheran University
Catchers Jefre Johnson, JR University of Redlands
  Mike Silva, GR Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
Infielders Andrew Blomberg, SR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
  Paul Hartmann, JR California Lutheran University
  Daniel Kelley, SO Occidental College
Outfielders Teddy Bingham, SO Pomona-Pitzer Colleges
  Max Rose, JR Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges
  Nick Reitz, SR California Lutheran University
  Matt Goldstein, SR University of Redlands
  Jordan Ott, JR California Lutheran University