Whittier College

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Linda Oubre President

loubre@whittier.edu
Irene Gallardo Assistant to the President

igallardo@whittier.edu
Rock Carter Director of Athletics
562.907.4972
rcarter@whittier.edu
Mike Rizzo Associate Athletic Director
562.907.4967
mrizzo@whittier.edu
Trisha Senyo SWA/Title IX Department Coordinator
562.907.4935
tsenyo@whittier.edu
Julian Barzilli Administrative Assistant
562.907.4970
jbarzill@whittier.edu
Lance Franey Associate Athletic Director for Communications
562.907.4852
lfraney@whittier.edu
Jonathan Burton Faculty Athletic Representative

jburton@whittier.edu
Gary Gold Faculty Athletic Representative

ggold@whittier.edu
Ann Hickey Faculty Athletic Representative

ahickey@whittier.edu

Whittier College Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Rizzo Head Baseball Coach
562.907.4967
mrizzo@whittier.edu
Mark Jensen Head Men's Basketball Coach
562.907.4212
mjensen@whittier.edu
Roy Dow Head Women's Basketball Coach
562.907.4932
rdow1@whittier.edu
Greg Phillips Head Men's and Women's Cross Country Coach
562.907.4975
gphillips@whittier.edu
Mike Neale Head Football Coach
562.907.4872
mneale@whittier.edu
Doo Kang Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
213.675.6779
dkang@whittier.edu
Sylvia Queener Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
315.719.7030
squeener@whittier.edu
Shea Harwell Head Men's Soccer Coach
562.907.4200 x4607
sharwell@whittier.edu
Derek Hanks Head Women's Soccer Coach
818.399.9506
dhanks@whittier.edu
Trisha Senyo Head Softball Coach
562.907.4935
tsenyo@whittier.edu
Michael Jafari Head Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving Coach
562.907.5091
mjafari@whittier.edu
Kristin Yep Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
626.215.0654
kyep@whittier.edu
Robert Neely Head Men's and Women's Track & Field Coach
562.464.4531
rneely@whittier.edu
Chris Duarte-McDermott Head Women's Volleyball Coach
562.907.4200 x4606
cduartem@whittier.edu
David Kasa Head Men's and Women's Water Polo Coach
562.907.4916
dkasa@whittier.edu