Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

SCIAC Women's Water Polo Student-Athletes Garner 2019 ACWPC All-Academic Recognition

SCIAC Women's Water Polo Student-Athletes Garner 2019 ACWPC All-Academic Recognition

> ACWPC All-Academic Team Release

A total of 99 Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) women's water polo student-athletes were named to the 2019 Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) All-Academic Team as recently announced by the organization.

The ACWPC recognized 644 student-athletes as the organization releases its 2019 women's all-academic list.

Divided into three teams (Outstanding: 4.0-3.71; Superior: 3.70-3.41; Excellent: 3.40-3.20), the total shatters the all-time high of 573 established last year and includes 190 Outstanding, 273 Superior and 181 Excellent selections. It marks a 71-athlete increase over 2018 (573) and continues an upward trend following the 2017 (548), 2016 (508) and 2015 (315) honors. 

A record total of 64 institutions earned at least one All-Academic selection, while 57 schools garnered Team All-Academic recognition.

To be eligible for consideration, a student-athlete's head coach must be a member of the ACWPC, while the athlete must attain a grade point average (GPA) in excess of 3.20. Teams must achieve a 3.0 GPA to garner honors.

Individuals earning all-academic recognition were as follows: 

Michelle Zhao - Caltech
Sam D'Costa - Caltech
Jamie Sanders - Cal Lutheran
Kaitlin Garrett - Cal Lutheran
Mackenzie Thomas - Cal Lutheran
Nicole Guerriero - Cal Lutheran
Victoria Rose Meek - Cal Lutheran
Audrey Hattori - Chapman
Charlene Ma - Chapman
Lauren Jufiar - Chapman
Roisin Cunningham - Chapman 
Anna Fry - CMS
Emily McElroy - CMS
Emma Chopy - CMS 
Ruth Efe - CMS
Ilene Guerrero - La Verne
Jordan Ehara - La Verne 
Victoria Mezack - La Verne
Anne Werum - Occidental
Ella Maisano - Occidental
Allison Sullivan-Wu - Pomona-Pitzer
Anna Yu - Pomona-Pitzer
Isabel Natalia Wiesenthal - Pomona-Pitzer
Jessica Nesbit - Pomona-Pitzer
Courtney Gray - Redlands
Holly Kvanig - Redlands
Jena Suzuki - Redlands
Kelly Klish - Redlands
Kolby Kahahawai - Redlands
Wendy McAleer
Amelia Gregorio - Whittier 
Jacqueline Au - Whittier
Teresa Marchetti - Whittier

Brittany Percin - Caltech
Hana Keller - Caltech
Katie Johnston - Caltech
Sunny Cui - Caltech
Lexi Rond - Cal Lutheran
Megan Seeman - Cal Lutheran
Nikki Roed - Cal Lutheran 
Susanna Zdolsek - Cal Lutheran
Joanna Spyrou - Chapman
Kylie Beloian - Chapman
Chandlyr Denaro - CMS
Kaitlyn Eng - CMS
Krystal Sung - CMS
Madison Menard - CMS
Veronica Show - CMS
Alicia Thompson - La Verne
Ashley Garcia - La Verne 
Sara Winsky - La Verne 
Cassidy Evans - Occidental
Claudia Oppermann - Occidental
Mika O'Shea - Occidental 
Monica Chernoff - Occidental
Haley Crabtree - Pomona-Pitzer
Janeel Lewis - Pomona-Pitzer
Katherine Cullen - Pomona-Pitzer
Kyla Pickell - Pomona-Pitzer
Luckie Abele - Pomona-Pitzer
Morgan Stockham - Pomona-Pitzer
Natalie Hill - Pomona-Pitzer
Alexandria Feeley - Redlands
Alina Waldo - Redlands
Hunter Olivier - Redlands
Katelyn Jenkins - Redlands
Kayla Takakura - Redlands
Kelly Grosswendt - Redlands
Samantha Walker - Redlands 
Anastacia Gonzalez - Whittier
Marina Daroca Bazan - Whittier 
Sawyer Belville - Whittier

Gemma Takahashi - Caltech 
MAckenzie Wooten - Caltech 
Jessica Diaz - Cal Lutheran
Kaitlin Gardhouse - Cal Lutheran 
Mardell Ramirez - Cal Lutheran
Rachel Ray - Cal Lutheran 
Alyssa Welfringer - Chapman
Argelia Diaz - Chapman
Emily Whitney - Chapman 
Mia Chanove - Chapman
Paige Gurich - Chapman
Ayla Huhn - CMS
Celeste Cerna - CMS
Haley Gibbs - CMS
Jessica Salaz - CMS
Elisa Novo - La Verne 
Shelby Garcia - La Verne
Allison Smith - Occidental
Chelsea Evans - Occidental
Lori Berberian - Occidental
Isabella Villa - Pomona-Pitzer
Kahea Kahaulelio - Pomona-Pitzer
Nadia Paquin - Pomona-Pitzer
Nohea Kahaulelio - Pomona-Pitzer
Sam Martinez - Pomona-Pitzer
Sarah Draves - Redlands 
Lauren Mauge - Whittier