NCAA Announces Cross Country Championship Qualifiers

NCAA Announces Cross Country Championship Qualifiers

> NCAA Division III Qualifier List

Three teams and seven individuals will compete from the Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) will compete at the 2017 NCAA Division III Men's and Women's Cross Country Championships on Saturday. A complete list of teams and individual qualifiers for the event were unveiled by the NCAA on Sunday afternoon.

Principia College is hosting the championships on Saturday, November 18 at the North Farm Facility in Elsah, Illinois. The men's race will begin at 12 p.m. Eastern time (9 a.m. Pacific) followed by the women's race at 1:15 p.m. Eastern time (10:15 a.m. Pacific).

On the men's side, 2017 SCIAC champion Pomona-Pitzer earned the league's automatic qualifier to the national championship. The Sagehens, who also clinched the 2017 NCAA West Regional title last weekend, are led by SCIAC Athlete of the Year Andy Reischling who won the West Regional individual championship with a time of 25:0.04. Thomas D'Anieri will lead the CMS men's squad in the championship meet as the Stags earned an at-large bid to the race. CMS finished third at the West Regional last weekend. Second place Occidental, led by Keenan Leary, will also compete with an at-large berth to the NCAA Championship. 

Individuals competing on the men's side on Saturday are Whittier's Julian Sandoval, Cal Lutheran's Timothy Kahovec, and Redlands' Joseph Esparza

For the women, CMS earned the SCIAC's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship after winning both the SCIAC championship and the NCAA West Regional crown. Led by SCIAC Athlete of the Year and West Regional individual winner Bryn McKillop, the Athenas are the league's lone team representative in the women's race. 

Four individuals qualified for the national championship race on the women's side including Lauren Hamilton of Pomona-Pitzer, Maria Ramirez of Redlands, Julissa Tobias of Whittier, and Helen Guo of Pomona-Pitzer. 

NCAA cross country fans can watch the live stream of the NCAA Division III Cross Country Championships as FloTrack Pro subscribers for a monthly price of $19.99 or an annual price of $150. The subscription will include access to all FloTrack live broadcasts, video on-demand from all events, documentaries, technique videos and more. Coverage of the championships will be available starting at 12 p.m. Eastern time (9 a.m. Pacific) until the conclusion of the awards ceremony, Saturday, Nov. 18, and can be accessed at