March 1, 2013

SCIAC Is Proud to Announce the Women's Basketball All-Conference Awards

The SCIAC is proud to annouce the Women's Basketball All-Conference Awards.

Athlete of the Year – Makenzie Brandon, Jr., Occidental College

Newcomer of the Year – Sandra Gao, Fr., Chapman University

Ed Baldwin Memorial Award - Anne Yoshimura, Sr., Chapman University


First Team:

Starla Wright, Sr., California Lutheran University

Kimi Takaoka, Jr., Chapman University

Erica Whitley, Sr., California Lutheran University

Marika Staton, Jr., University of Redlands

Megan Musashi, Jr., University of La Verne

Elizabeth Messick, Jr., Occidental College

Second Team:

Amanda Copas, Sr., University of La Verne

Maddie Barnes, Jr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Brittany Oster, Jr., University of Redlands

Channing Fleischmann, Sr., California Lutheran University

Stephanie Wong, Fr., Caltech

Colleen Goeser, Jr., University of Redlands