March 1, 2013

SCIAC Is Proud to Announce the Men's Basketball All-Conference Awards

The SCIAC is proud to the Men's Basketball All-Conference Awards:

Athlete of the Year – Josiah Brensdal, Sr., University of Redlands

Newcomer of the Year – Chris Barnes-Williams, Jr., Whittier College

Ducey Award – Willie Mebane, Sr., Whittier College


First Team:

Cody Mivshek, Sr., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Jake Vieth, Sr.,  University of La Verne

Jake Klewer, Jr., Pomona-Pitzer College

Tristan Kirk, Sr., University of Redlands

Alex Rudd, Jr., University Redlands

Tyree Landrum, Jr., Whittier College

Second Team:

Corey Quintana, Fr., California Lutheran University

Michael Edwards, Sr., Caltech

Jack Grodahl, So., Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Alex Wolpe, Sr., University of La Verne

Kyle McAndrews, So., Pomona-Pitzer Colleges

Willie Mebane, Sr., Whittier College